Hon Mark McGowan BA LLB MLA

Hon Mark McGowan BA LLB MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

    New McGowan Cabinet Ministers elected

    13/12/2022 12:55 PM
    • Special Caucus Meeting held this afternoon at Parliament House
    • Two new Ministers confirmed

    Premier Mark McGowan has announced two new Ministers will join his Cabinet team.


    A Special Caucus Meeting involving all Labor Members of Parliament was held this afternoon at Parliament House to elect two Cabinet Ministers.


    Wanneroo MLA Sabine Winton and South West MLC Jackie Jarvis will be sworn in as Cabinet Ministers tomorrow, along with new Parliamentary Secretaries Jodie Hanns, Dr Jagadish (Jags) Krishnan, Meredith Hammat, Pierre Yang and Hannah Beazley.


    The Premier will announce the allocation of portfolios tomorrow, with Ministers and Parliamentary Secretaries to be officially sworn in by the Governor of Western Australia at a ceremony at Government House.


    Premier's office - 6552 5000