Hon Sue Ellery BA MLC

Hon Sue Ellery BA MLC

Minister for Finance; Commerce; Women's Interests

    McGowan Government unveils upgrade at Booragoon Primary School

    9/06/2021 1:45 PM
    • $820,000 administration centre upgrade opened at Booragoon Primary School
    • Includes a reception area, interview room, medical room and office upgrades
    • Part of State Government's $1.5 billion investment in public school infrastructure 

    As part of the McGowan Labor Government's school infrastructure program, Education and Training Minister Sue Ellery visited Booragoon Primary School today to officially open its upgraded administration block.


    The $820,000 major refurbishment features a new foyer and reception area, an interview room, a medical room, an open plan staff office and significant upgrades to individual staff offices.


    The upgrades will provide staff with access to the latest features and facilities to provide an outstanding service to the school community.


    The upgraded administration building includes adjoining refurbished staff room facilities.


    These refurbished facilities were designed to complement the existing buildings at Booragoon Primary School, which was first opened in 1967.


    Booragoon Primary School currently has 421 students from kindergarten to Year 6, with student numbers steadily increasing.


    Comments attributed to Education and Training Minister Sue Ellery:


    "The McGowan Labor Government is committed to building better schools across the State.


    "I'm proud that our Government is continuing to support jobs and deliver important projects that will have a lasting benefit for WA students and the local community."


    Comments attributed to Bateman MLA Kim Giddens:


    "Booragoon Primary School boasts excellent music, visual arts and drama specialist programs, and improvements like this will support the best possible student outcomes through great learning environments.


    "It is terrific to see such a large investment into public schools in our community and I am committed to ensuring that our students will continue to have access to the best education facilities."


    Minister's office - 6552 5700