Hon Mark McGowan BA LLB MLA

Hon Mark McGowan BA LLB MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

    Premier Mark McGowan unveils Cabinet team

    17/03/2021 11:40 AM
    • Cabinet team announced for the re-elected McGowan Labor Government  

    Premier Mark McGowan has announced the new Cabinet team for the re-elected McGowan Labor Government.


    The Cabinet includes five new Ministers - Member for Armadale Dr Tony Buti, Member for Morley Amber-Jade Sanderson, Member for Baldivis Reece Whitby, Member for Bunbury Don Punch and Member for Perth John Carey.


    They will join Deputy Premier Roger Cook, Sue Ellery, Stephen Dawson, Alannah MacTiernan, David Templeman, John Quigley, Paul Papalia, Bill Johnston, Rita Saffioti, Simone McGurk and Dave Kelly.


    Member for Balcatta David Michael has been appointed Cabinet Secretary.


    The Parliamentary Secretaries will be Samantha Rowe, Darren West, Terry Healy, Simon Millman, Yaz Mubarakai, Jessica Shaw, Jessica Stojkovski, Sabine Winton, Kyle McGinn and Matthew Swinbourn.


    Michelle Roberts has been appointed Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, making her the first female elected to that role.


    The allocation of portfolios will be announced tomorrow (March 18).


    Comments attributed to Premier Mark McGowan:


    "I'm pleased to announce my new Cabinet team, which will work with me to implement our positive agenda over the next four years.


    "Being a Minister is a privilege and comes with significant responsibilities. I am confident my team will carry out their duties responsibly and diligently, and we will continue to govern in the interests of all Western Australians.


    "My Cabinet team includes a mix of experience and renewal, with members from the city and the regions. Our new Ministers worked extremely hard during our first term, and have each proven themselves ready to take on a new role on behalf of the WA community.


    "I'd like to again thank the people of Western Australia for putting their trust in my Government for another four years. My team and I will work hard every single day to keep our State strong."


    Premier's office - 6552 5000