Hon Bill Johnston MLA

Hon Bill Johnston MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Industrial Relations

    New Chair for Commission for Occupational Safety and Health

    27/01/2021 4:15 PM
    • Trish Todd appointed WA Commission for Occupational Safety and Health chairperson  

    Professor Patricia (Trish) Todd has been officially appointed Chair of the WA Commission for Occupational Safety and Health.


    Professor Todd, who replaces Stephanie Mayman, was recently Professor of Employment Relations and Head of the Management and Organisations Discipline Group at The University of Western Australia.


    Her areas of research included the implementation of work/life balance policies and practices, union renewal and employment relations issues.


    Comments attributed to Industrial Relations Minister Bill Johnston:


    "I extend a warm welcome to Professor Trish Todd who has a rich and varied background in industrial relations and workplace practices. I'm confident she'll do well in this role. 


    "The commission is a valuable component of WA's health and safety landscape, and will play a vital role in informing workplaces about the upcoming Work Health and Safety regime.


    "I'd also like to thank Stephanie Mayman for all her hard work and valuable contribution."


    Minister's office - 6552 6700