Hon Alannah MacTiernan MLC

Hon Alannah MacTiernan MLC

Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Hydrogen Industry

    Fremantle Ports chairperson to oversee future growth

    31/01/2020 1:00 PM
    • ​Ross Love appointed chairperson of Fremantle Ports Authority
    • Kate Lewins appointed to Fremantle Ports board, Kim Horne reappointed to board

    The McGowan Government has appointed Ross Love as chairperson of the Fremantle Ports Authority to help steer the future of Western Australia's largest general cargo port.


    Mr Love has held a number of senior roles in industry and government, including a term as Managing Partner at the Boston Consulting Group for New York.


    Mr Love has been appointed for a two-year term.


    The State Government has also appointed maritime law expert Kate Lewins to the board, and has reappointed deputy chairperson Kim Horne.


    Fremantle Ports Authority oversees operations at Fremantle Inner Harbour and the Kwinana Outer Harbour.


    Comments attributed to Ports Minister Alannah MacTiernan:


    "Ross Love has a proven track record in industry and in government.


    "Efficient, modern ports at Fremantle and Kwinana are essential for WA's economic health, and I am confident Ross' leadership will help drive the strategic direction of Fremantle Ports development.


    "Kate Lewins brings deep experience in maritime law and in shipping fuels to the role and will help us develop new opportunities in this area. We are also pleased to reappoint Kim Horne to continue his strong contribution to Fremantle Ports.


    "We offer our sincere thanks to Jill Hoffman for her work as chairperson of the Fremantle Ports Authority since 2018 and as a board member since 2011: Jill has overseen a strong period for Fremantle Ports and brought strong industry experience to the role. We also thank Professor John Yovich for his role as his term ends."


    Minister's office - 6552 6200