Hon Dave Kelly BA MLA

Hon Dave Kelly BA MLA

Former Minister for Water; Forestry; Youth

    Busselton Water welcomes new board appointments

    19/12/2018 11:20 AM
    • Dr Robyn Paice, Dr Gae Synnott and CEO Chris Elliott appointed to the board of Busselton Water
    • Outgoing board members Matt Walker and Chris Boulton thanked for their service

    Water Minister Dave Kelly has welcomed three new appointments to the board of Busselton Water, including an environmental scientist, a management consultant and water industry veteran.


    Busselton local Dr Robyn Paice will use her extensive scientific experience and knowledge of aquatic ecosystems to help steer the organisation, as well as her understanding of water policy analysis and local waterways.


    Dr Gae Synnott, a Perth-based businesswoman with more than 35 years of experience in management and communications within government, will draw upon a background in social sciences and community and sustainability engagement. 


    The appointment of Busselton Water CEO Chris Elliott, whose experience in the water industry spans more than four decades, including five years at the helm of the corporation, will provide an enhanced level of organisational insight to the board.


    Outgoing members Matt Walker and Chris Boulton had served for more than five and six years respectively on the board.


    Comments attributed to Water Minister Dave Kelly:


    "I welcome Dr Gae Synnott, Dr Robyn Paice and Chris Elliott to the board.


    "These three highly credentialed professionals bring almost a century of combined experience in government and industry, and fresh perspective to the corporation.


    "These recent appointments also extend the female representation on the Busselton Water board to 57 per cent, and support the McGowan Government's commitment to achieving gender equality in leadership roles.


    "I would like to thank Matt Walker and Chris Boulton for their guidance, commitment and dedication over the many years they have both served on the board."


    Minister's office - 6552 6100