Hon Dave Kelly BA MLA

Hon Dave Kelly BA MLA

Minister for Water; Forestry; Youth

    Busselton Water welcomes new board appointments

    3/11/2017 7:00 AM
    • ​Christine Kershaw appointed to board of Busselton Water
    • Matt Walker appointed as deputy chairperson
    • New appointments bring fresh perspective for local water management

    Water Minister Dave Kelly has welcomed two new appointments to the board of Busselton Water.


    Local businesswoman Christine Kershaw has been selected as a new board member, while Matt Walker has been appointed deputy chairperson following the departure of Paul Carter.


    Ms Kershaw is the chairperson of the South West Catchment Council and Cape Naturaliste College, and she was previously on the Regional Development Australia South West board. She has extensive experience in urban and regional development and environmental management.


    Mr Walker was first appointed to the board of Busselton Water in January 2013 and is an active community member having being involved in a range of community interests, events and activities since moving to Busselton in November 2005.


    Comments attributed to Water Minister Dave Kelly:


    "I welcome Christine Kershaw to the board and congratulate Matt Walker on his appointment as deputy chairperson.


    "Christine's significant scientific and natural resource management skills will be an asset to the board.


    "Matt has already been a significant contributor to the board and I welcome his willingness to accept the deputy chairperson role.


    "I would also like to thank Paul Carter for his dedication and commitment to the organisation and his work over the past six and a half years on the board."


    Minister's office - 6552 6100