Hon Mark McGowan BA LLB MLA

Hon Mark McGowan BA LLB MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development, Jobs and Trade; Federal-State Relations

    Premier announces new WA Parliament to sit on May 11

    3/04/2017 3:30 PM
     
    • Joint sitting of the 40th WA Parliament will be held on Thursday, May 11 

    The 40th Parliament of Western Australia will commence on May 11.

     

    Premier Mark McGowan announced today that Cabinet had approved the 2017 Parliamentary sitting dates.

     

    A joint sitting of the Legislative Assembly and Legislative Council will be officially opened by Her Excellency the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC, Governor of Western Australia on Thursday, May 11.

     

    Regular sittings will then commence on Tuesday, May 16.

     

    Comments attributed to Premier Mark McGowan:

     

    "The McGowan Government has a big legislative agenda and I'm pleased to announce the sitting dates for the new Parliament.

     

    "My team and I are looking forward to getting on with the job of fulfilling our commitments to Western Australians.

     

    "I would like to congratulate all new Members of Parliament on both sides of the House and wish them well for the year ahead."

     

    Premier's office - 6552 5000

     

    PARLIAMENT OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

    2017 SITTING DATES

     

    LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

     

    Official Opening   –   Thursday, 11 May

     

    Tuesday, 16 May   –    Thursday, 18 May

    Tuesday, 23 May   –    Thursday, 25 May

     

    RECESS 2 WEEKS

     

    Tuesday, 13 June   –    Thursday, 15 June

    Tuesday, 20 June   –    Thursday, 22 June

    Tuesday, 27 June   –    Thursday, 29 June

     

    RECESS 5 WEEKS

     

    Tuesday, 8 August    –    Thursday, 10 August

    Tuesday, 15 August    –    Thursday, 17 August

     

    RECESS 2 WEEKS

     

    Tuesday, 5 September – Thursday, 7 September

    Tuesday, 12 September  –  Thursday, 14 September

    Tuesday, 19 September  –  Thursday, 21 September

     

    RECESS 2 WEEKS

     

    Tuesday, 10 October    –    Thursday, 12 October

    Tuesday, 17 October    –    Thursday, 19 October

     

    RECESS 1 WEEK

     

    Tuesday, 31 October   –   Thursday, 2 November

    Tuesday, 7 November   –   Thursday, 9 November

     

    RECESS 1 WEEK

     

    Tuesday, 21 November   –    Thursday, 23 November

    Tuesday, 28 November   –    Thursday, 30 November

    LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

     

    Official Opening   –   Thursday, 11 May

     

    Tuesday, 16 May   –    Thursday, 18 May

    Tuesday, 23 May   –    Thursday, 25 May

     

    RECESS 2 WEEKS

     

    Tuesday, 13 June   –    Thursday, 15 June

    Tuesday, 20 June   –    Thursday, 22 June

    Tuesday, 27 June   –    Thursday, 29 June

     

    RECESS 6 WEEKS

     

    Tuesday, 15 August    –    Thursday, 17 August

    Tuesday, 22 August    –    Thursday, 24 August

     

    RECESS 1 WEEK

     

    Tuesday, 5 September   –   Thursday, 7 September

    Tuesday, 12 September  –  Thursday, 14 September

     

    RECESS 3 WEEKS

     

    Tuesday, 10 October    –    Thursday, 12 October

    Tuesday, 17 October    –    Thursday, 19 October

     

    RECESS 1 WEEK

     

    Tuesday, 31 October   –   Thursday, 2 November

    Tuesday, 7 November   –   Thursday, 9 November

     

    RECESS 2 WEEKS

     

    Tuesday, 28 November   –    Thursday, 30 November

    Tuesday, 5 December   –   Thursday, 7 December