Margaret Quirk

Margaret Quirk

Minister for Corrective Services; Small Business

    Best WA small businesses announced

    18/10/2007 8:42 PM

    The most outstanding small businesses from regional Western Australia were today announced as finalists in the 2007 Australia Post Western Australian Regional Small Business Awards.

    Small Business Minister Margaret Quirk said the Regional Small Business Awards program, now in its fifth year, was a prestigious event that recognised the valuable contribution made by small business to regional WA.

    “The quality of these finalists shows why the WA economy is leading the nation,” the Minister said.

    “I find the talent and entrepreneurial spirit of our small business operators in this great State inspirational.

    “WA is enjoying very buoyant economic conditions and I am delighted to see so many small businesses capitalising on these good times.”

    The category finalists for 2007 are:

    Telstra Country Wide
    Best Business with 10 to 20 Employees
    Broome MotorsKimberley
    Bunbury Air conditioning & Electrical ServicesSouth-West
    Pinjarra Refrigeration & Air conditioning ServicesPeel
    WA Business News
    Best Business with Five to 10 Employees
    Broome HovercraftKimberley
    Hotweld FabricationSouth-West
    Lush Garden GalleryGt Southern
    Polar AviationPilbara
    Lawrence Business Management
    Best Franchise Business
    Clark Rubber GeraldtonMid-West
    Jetset AlbanyGt Southern
    The Mortgage GalleryGoldfields
    Golden West Network
    Best Home Based Business
    Aussie Off Road ToursKimberley
    Cape Howe CottagesGt Southern
    Lomax MediaSouth-West
    Natures Creation - Natural Skin Care ProductsPeel
    Steel Blue
    Best Micro Business
    Batavia Coast Air CharterMid-West
    Business Solutions (WA)Peel
    Ebiz SolutionsSouth-West
    Small Business Centre
    Business Achiever
    Geraldton Health FoodsMid-West
    Kelly's Hot Water, Gas & AirPeel
    Pemberton Discovery ToursSouth-West
    Stitched Up EmbroideryKimberley

    The winners will be announced at the Awards Presentation evening at the Perth Convention Exhibition Centre on November 23.

    Minister's office - 9213 7000