Jon Ford

Jon Ford

Minister for Employment Protection; Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

    Pilbara Development Commission Board announced

    17/05/2007 2:36 PM

    Pilbara Minister Jon Ford has announced four new appointments to the Pilbara Development Commission Board.

    Cr Brad Snell has been appointed as a local government representative from the Shire of Roebourne, Cr Anne Eyre as a local government representative from the Shire of Ashburton, Veronica Rodenburg as a community member from Karratha and Ross Humphries as a ministerial appointment from Karratha.

    Cr Doug Stead was also reappointed as a local government representative from the Shire of East Pilbara.

    All board members have been appointed to their positions for a period of three years.

    Mr Ford said all of the appointees possessed a number of key qualities that were crucial to leading the board and subsequently had been rewarded with three-year terms.

    “The Pilbara Development Commission is a key source of advice to the State Government on issues relating to the economic and social development of the region,” he said.

    “It is essential that the board consists of respected members of the community who are able to effectively communicate with the community, business and resource sector and government agencies, both locally and at a State level.

    “They have all demonstrated their genuine commitment to the Pilbara and its future.”

    The Minister also paid tribute to outgoing members Cr John Macgowan, Brian Hayes and Cr Jan Gillingham for their contribution to the board and to the region’s development over the years.

    Minister's office - 9213 7200