Hon Donna Faragher MEd (Hons) BA (Hons) GradDipEd JP MLC

Hon Donna Faragher MEd (Hons) BA (Hons) GradDipEd JP MLC

Former Minister for Planning; Disability Services

    New appointments for WA Planning Commission

    2/09/2016 9:35 AM
    • New members appointed to the State's central planning body 

    Planning Minister Donna Faragher has welcomed Jane Bennett, Fred Chaney and Clinton Wolf as the newest members of the Western Australian Planning Commission (WAPC), along with Alison Devellerez to the Central Perth Planning Committee.


    Mrs Faragher said each appointee brought fresh perspectives that would contribute to the central role played by the commission in providing advice on planning matters in WA.


    "These individuals bring a wealth of experience from government, industry and community sectors and will make valuable additions to the commission," she said.


    "Mrs Bennett has more than 14 years' experience in private practice and local government planning, and has previously been named WA Planner of the Year.  In addition to chairing the Urban Development Institute of Australia - WA Planning Committee, she is a Fellow of the Planning Institute of Australia.


    "Mr Chaney is an architect with more than 25 years' experience across Australia.  He has held board positions on the Green Building Council of Australia and the Australian Urban Design Research Centre.


    "As chairman of the Indigenous Construction Resource Group and former chairman of the WA Aboriginal Lands Trust, Mr Wolf brings a depth of knowledge and experience in business, government boards and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander engagement.


    "Ms Devellerez is a senior architect with more than 17 years' experience in the Perth construction industry.  She has a passion for advancing women's interests and mentoring graduate architects."   


    City of Fremantle councillor Jon Strachan and City of Mandurah councillor Caroline Knight were announced as deputy commission members.


    The Minister thanked outgoing members Robert Harvey, Paul Drechsler and Glen Kelly for their significant contributions to the commission and Margaret Crowley for all her work on the Central Perth Planning Committee.


    Fact File

    • WAPC members serve three-year terms
    • The commission is a statutory authority with State-wide responsibilities for urban, rural and regional integrated land use planning and land development matters 

    Minister's office - 6552 5300


    Facebook image Twitter image