Hon Michael Mischin LLB (Hons) BJuris (Hons) MLC

Hon Michael Mischin LLB (Hons) BJuris (Hons) MLC

Former Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

    2015 innovation vouchers awarded

    29/04/2015 12:00 AM
    • 25 successful applicants in the Innovation Vouchers Program 2015
    • Up to $20,000 available for eligible small to medium businesses

    The development of a new marker for mite tolerance in honeybees, a safe school bag hook and an app bringing neighbours closer together are some of the inventions sharing $450,000 in the latest round of the State Government's Innovation Vouchers Program.  


    Commerce Minister Michael Mischin said the program provided a small financial boost for small to medium businesses to help turn innovative ideas into a commercial reality.


    "The successful applicants are developing innovations that have real-world relevance and will help build Western Australia's reputation for developing quality solutions for key global markets," he said. 


    The 2015 round of the program received the highest number of applications from a broad range of industry sectors including health sciences, agriculture, mining, oil and gas, marine, construction, sports and travel.


    Successful applicants, chosen by an independent evaluation panel, will use the funding for  research and development, product development, technology transfer, intellectual property and commercialisation support services.


    The recipients are:

    • 3D Image Automation Pty Ltd (Joondalup): $20,000
    • Advanced Waste Water Systems Pty Ltd (Floreat): $20,000
    • Amphibia Engineering Pty Ltd (Hammond Park): $20,000
    • Astron Environmental Services Pty Ltd (East Perth): $20,000
    • Bingin Pty Ltd t/a Triplify (Woodvale): $20,000
    • Challenge Pumps Pty Ltd (Belmont): $20,000
    • Ear Science Institute Australia Incorporated (Subiaco): $20,000
    • Energy Farmers Australia Pty Ltd (Geraldton): $18,992
    • Kirsten Ryan t/a Exact Fit Pty Ltd (Bentley): $18,181
    • FastCatch Pty Ltd (City Beach): $20,000
    • Gauntlet Industries Pty Ltd (Carine): $19,576
    • Geoffrey Drake-Brockman (Nedlands): $8,000
    • Graeme Attey (Fremantle): $14,400
    • Injury Connect Pty Ltd (Ardross): $19,080
    • John Matthews (Mount Nasura): $20,000
    • Leray Corp Pty Ltd (Geraldton): $19,200
    • Occulert Pty Ltd (Mount Lawley): $20,000
    • ProteoWA Pty Ltd (Churchlands): $6,792
    • Rapid Geophysics Pty Ltd (Iluka): $20,000
    • RMB Aqua (Ocean Reef): $19,640
    • Sen Johve and Dunstan Pty Ltd (Thornlie): $20,000
    • Sprout Ventures Pty Ltd (West Perth): $20,000
    • Treadlie Engineering Pty Ltd (Fremantle) $20,000
    • Valley Flower Farm Pty Ltd (Middle Swan): $11,680
    • Wasagi Corporation Pty Ltd (Mount Lawley): $16,520

            Fact File

    Minister's office - 6552 5600